play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of West Car &Commercial

At West Car &Commercial we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

West Car &Commercial

West Car &Commercial

Based on 12 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    first rate dealer

    By Dan W on 24 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot recommend West cars highly enough. The quality of communication from initial enquiry to response to a minor problem was impressive. We came along way around the M25 to see car and asked Westley to be honest about car not to waste my time - he was spot on. Even collected me from the station when I came to collect the car, efficient with paperwork and always a smile. Had minor problem with heater - was so accommodating in fixing it around my work schedule I was very grateful. I would happily do business with him again and would recommend highly.

  • 5

    Efficient and totally professional dealership.

    By Sally A on 24 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from West Cars and although there was a small issue with the vehicle, it was sorted out fast, efficiently and very professionally. Communication was effective throughout and I was very impressed with the all round service provided by dealership. Would have no hesitation recommending to any prospective purchaser.

  • 5

    Fabullous cars

    By Warren b on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    At West Car &Commercial it was a great service and customer satisfaction so happy with my new car BMW X5 they looked after me all the way very professional definitley would recommend.

  • 5

    Disgraceful Service (58 Reg BMW 520 M Sport)

    By Mahmood M on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW from here and was promised that my service history book will follow through in the post shortly, the Car was purchased in April 2017. Yet till date i have not received the service history book and just been told lies upon lies that we have ordered it and will be with you. 10 months on and still no show and i am just so fed up of it that have given up chasing. When i said to them that the car does not hold any value without the service book and they turn around and say to me its only a service book mate so stop making it to be out a big issue. I paid £5,700.00 for the car which was guaranteed with service history so yes i am going to make it a big issue as that is a lot of money for me, Yes may not be for you guys who drive around in Maserati's. Had the situation been with you buying a car from me which had no service history you will 100% reduce the price of the car by 15%. I trusted them and back fired on me. People leave with you to decide. All the Best.

  • 5

    Citroen DS3 Auto

    By Phil G on 21 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, Car exactly as described and I was allowed to look over it and test drive it without any pressure from the sales team who are very helpful! They even allowed me to bring over an independent Mechanic to give the Car a look over before I parted with any cash! Needless to say I bought the car and would happily recommend any who is thinking if buying from them to go ahead with confidence!

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Tom T on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have part exchange my Volvo S60 into the Volvo CX90, my first automatic car. Friendly and very helpful staff a lot of good advises about the automatic cars. Good part exchange deal. Professional team with an excellent customer service.

  • 5

    Very happy with car and the service recieved

    By Dean d on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the car and the service I received, I called ahead to ensure the car was still available , when I arrived the car was sitting waiting for me with all the relevant info to review, I was greeted by Manager and he immediately made me feel very comfortable and at ease , I was even included on the staff coffee run ! The car was exactly and as described in excellent condition , the only thing was that a brake light wasn't working and it was another employee who noticed and it immediately changed before my test drive. I have had the car a for a month now and everything is great and I would have no hesitation in purchasing again from West Cars ( just so long as there is a latte waiting!) Many Thanks

  • 5

    Good experience

    By Dean F on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Come to buy a Land Rover Discovery from Westcars, I had a very good time buying this car and they where more than helpfull. Great customer service, great selection of cars as well. I'll be back

  • 5


    By Rob P on 20 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible. These people sold us a vehicle which was not road worthy having paid £3000! We had to take the vehicle back to them on a number of occasions to have certain parts rectified. In the end I took the car to my local garage and they could not believe that they would sell the car to us in such a poor condition and no parts had been replaced. The brake discs were shot, pads worn, the engine was on its last legs ,the wheels and tyres dangerous.! We spent another £700 plus to get things fixed. We wrote to them as a point of law to get the money back and they come back with excuse after excuse even though we had a report from my garage. Due to personal reasons we were unable to take them to court otherwise we would. We have since have had to sell the car for scrap for £300!. If I could I would give them a nil rating.

    Reply from West Car &Commercial on 17/10/17

    Unfortunately there is not enough detail about the car in question to argue any of these points. It is not a vehicle that we recognise. There are other car dealers on this site so perhaps there is some confusion. £3000, although not a small amount of money, is not usually in our price range of vehicles. Currently we have no cars at this low price apart from 2 in our trade clearance section.Usually if a customer has a problem with a vehicle our RAC warranty covers most things. Our vehicles are checked before sale and are put through an MOT so that any minor problems are highlighted. However in this case there is insufficient detail to comment further.

  • 5

    Not as described.

    By Lionel S on 24 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Asked on phone if Is there any rust, oil leak on the car? The dealer said NO. Went to check the car, and there was a hole on the doorstep created by the rust. Under the bonnet, ofc the engine was kinda oiled. I travelled 50 miles for a trash car. Tank you. WOuldnt recommend to anyone.

    Reply from West Car &Commercial on 17/10/17

    I can say unequivocally that this customer has never visited our premises but is confusing us with the dealer next to us. We do not sell cars in the condition he suggests. All of our cars have many photos so that you can see every detail and we have never had a car with rust on the bodywork let alone a hole. Either this person is being malicious or to give him the benefit of the doubt, mistaken. If he wants to furnish us with details of the car in question we will prove our point.

‹ Prev Next ›